CMA Adviser Award Winners Announced

College Media Association (CMA), the nation’s largest organization dedicated to serving collegiate media advisers, is proud to announce the recipients of the 2023 Adviser Awards. 

CMA annually recognizes the achievements of individuals through various award programs, including the Emerging Adviser Awards for professionals who have advised for five or fewer years, Distinguished Adviser Awards for professionals who have advised for greater than five years, and a variety of special honors recognizing service and outstanding achievements. 

The recipients will be honored at an awards ceremony at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta, during the 2023 Associated Collegiate Press/College Media Association Fall National College Media Convention. The ceremony will be Tuesday, October 31.  

Distinguished Adviser Award

Michael Tucker WOLF Radio & WOLF Sports Network (University of West Georgia)
Casey Piotrowski WPMD (Cerritos College)
Karyn Campbell The Vision (North Greenville University)
Ronald Raymond WFSE-FM (PennWest Edinboro)
Tara George The Montclarion (Montclair State University)
Jake Sherlock Rocky Mountain Student Media (Colorado State University)

Emerging Adviser Award

Jennifer Moody Orange Media Network (Oregon State University)
Michael Dann The All State (Austin Peay State University)
Curt Yowell Hilltop Views (St. Edward’s University)
Joshua Davis Golden Gate Xpress (San Francisco State University)
Jasen Sokol WJCU (John Carroll University)
Diego Aparicio (Eastern Illinois University)

Special Honors 

Dan Reimold Student Media Champion Award
Emily Sendin, Miami Dade College

Louis E. Ingelhart First Amendment Award
Carol Terracina-Hartman, The Murray State News, Murray State University