Apple Awards 2010

The annual “Best of Show” contest winners, named in honor of the late CMA stalwart David L. Adams, were announced in New York by William O’Connell, Apple Awards Contest Coordinator.

Best Two-Year Tabloid Newspaper

Humber Et Cetera, Humber Institute of Technology & Advanced Learning (Toronto, Canada)

Editors: Teri Pecoskie and Leslie Wilks

Advisers Mike Karapita and Carey French

Best Two-Year Broadsheet Newspaper

The Sentinel, North Idaho College

Editor: Eli Frankovich

Adviser: Nils Rosdah

Best Four-Year Non-Daily Tabloid Newspaper

The Ithacan, Ithaca College

Editor: Lindsey Hollenbaugh

Adviser: Michael Serino

Best Four-Year Daily Tabloid Newspaper

The Daily of the University of Washington, University of Washington

Editor: Casey Smith

Adviser: Kristin Millis

Best Four-Year Non-Daily Broadsheet Newspaper

The Index, Truman State University

Editor: Blake Toppmeyer

Adviser: Don Krause

Best Four-year Daily Broadsheet Newspaper (TIE)

Arizona Daily Wildcat, University of Arizona

Editor: Lance Madden

Adviser: Mark Woodhams

Best Yearbook, Up to 304 Pages

Selah Yearbook, Liberty University

Editor: Sabrena Carter: editor

Adviser: Carrie Barnhouse

Best Yearbooks, 304+ Pages

Talisman, Western Kentucky University

Editor: Caralyne Wright

Adviser: Katie Clark

Best General Interest Magazine

Detours, Truman State University

Editor: Margaret Hooper

Adviser: James Cianciola

Best Literary/Arts Magazine

The Bridge, Bridgewater State College

Editors: Tara Sullivan and Sarah Hoag

Adviser: Jerald Walker

Best Radio Broadcast

Radio Humber, Humber Institute of Technology & Advanced Learning

Producers: Evin Bosenberg, Pattie Phillips and Justin Rydell

Adviser: Mike Karapita

Best Television Broadcast

Tiger TV, Louisiana State University

Producer: Lance Frank

Adviser: Yvonne Cappe